Marge Burke

Marge Burke has written two historical fact-based novels.


Letters to Mary is set during the Civil War and is based on letters sent from Daniel Crouch to his wife, Mary. Those who went to battle were not the only casualties of the war; families were torn apart and left to struggle on their own at home, raising family and taking care of their homes.  As Daniel tries to come to terms with the uncertainties of war and missing his wife and young children, Mary struggles with raising the children alone and trying to keep their farm afloat. The letters within the text of the book are actual letters from Daniel to Mary, who lived in Erie County, northwestern Pennsylvania, in the late 1800s.


Fields of Blue is a story for middle graders depicting life in the late 1700s in the Laurel Highlands of Pennsylvania. The Blackburn family knows the importance of their flax crop. It provides all the material they will need for clothing, blankets, and rugs for the coming year. A ruined crop means disaster. Young Sarah and Ben take on the responsibility of tending to the crop in the absence of their father, who has not yet returned from war. When fire threatens a neighbor’s crop, it all hits home. And what happens when Sarah’s older sister falls for the neighbor’s son? How could anything possibly turn out all right?

Letters to Mary is available through Barnes & Noble and Amazon in ebook and paperbook format. Fields of Blue is available from the author at

Marge works part-time for a local auto dealership, spends hours weekly in her flower gardens, and delights in her two grown children and five grandchildren.  She also volunteers at Hanna’s Town and posts daily on the Word Garden at

BOOK Marge Burke.jpg

Linda Ciletti

BOOK Linda Ciletti.jpg

Linda Ciletti’s latest book, Faerie Dreams, is the third romantic fantasy in her Hearts of Faerie trilogy. The magic of Galandore is failing. Soulmates Gideon and Fayre must release the fae kept safe in Sanctuary before the magic fails completely and the dark fae escape their prison.


Book One in the series, Faerie Dust, follows the journey of Alasdair (a fae prince) and Leisa (a human) as they face the dangers of Faerie to save her abducted daughter from being tithed to Hell. They fall in love—a love forbidden by the queen.

Book Two, Faerie Knights, is the story of Edeline (the new queen of Faerie) and Lysander (the queen’s guard), lifelong friends the law dictates cannot be together. When Edeline nearly dies, both realize that even for a fae life can be short and they profess their love for one another. But when the evil king of Willow Wood threatens to take over Galandore, they must stop him.


Linda suggests these books be read in order. 

Linda has also published four standalone novels: 

      Lady Quest: In this humorous medieval romance, a kidnapping goes all wrong. 

      Knight Stalker: A knight chases a serial killer from the 12th century to modern-day Chicago and meets the love of his life. 

Dream of the Archer. A modern American woman visiting Sherwood Forest finds herself among Robin Hood’s men, where she meets the man of her future. 

      Draegon’s Lair: Lord of Shadows. Draegon, a reclusive nobleman, rescues Alys from her abusive fiancé and gets more than he bargains for. 

You can find all seven of Linda’s novels on Amazon.

Linda has become so prolific that her Hearts of Faerie trilogy is turning into an open-ended series. She is working on Book 4 (Faerie Treasures) now. 

Judith Gallagher

Judith Gallagher has just published a YA fantasy called Into the Rainbow. It’s Book 1 in the series Tales from Tír na nÓg, inspired by the Four Treasures of Ireland. Fifteen-year-old Colleen Blackburn finds a door into Tír na nÓg, the Celtic land of eternal youth. She and her reluctant sidekick, Jeffrey, must save not only themselves but the faerie inhabitants from a sorcerer who wants to steal the faeries’ immortality. Only the humans can save the fey—if they can stay alive long enough. 


You can buy it (and check out the beautiful cover Linda created) on Amazon.


Book 2, Brigid’s Cauldron, will be published soon.

BOOK Judith Gallagher.jpg

D. J. Stevenson

BOOK D.J. Stevenson.jpg

at Amazon,

Barnes & Noble and Smashwords 

D. J. Stevenson uses several pen names and publishes under the Bluetrix Books imprint. Most of the works, but not all, are science fiction and fantasy.


From gritty outer-space sagas to a murder mystery threatening to derail a Broadway musical to a gangster targeting a church for demolition, variety reigns.

In Rigel Ailur’s Tales of Mimion, people have seven senses instead of five, and the social order is determined by telepathic ability.  The magical Patel Family Chronicles harken back to historic Earth.

Reid Alan describes the Breakaway success of a hockey legend’s daughter who wants to play in the NHL. In contrast, although her corporation owns an NHL team, Trillionaire Dr. Nosizwe Samanya prefers anonymity. So do the elusive millionaires of The Vagabonds’ Adventures.

In Masquerade, Jess Barry goes behind the scenes at Phantom of the Opera, where the two lead actors vie for the hand of the actress playing Christine.

Azure Avians suffuses Serulean with magic in The Lure of Cats and writes sagas of the ancient Amazons.

Kris Katzen zooms from planet to planet, ship to ship, in her many stories of the Earth Military Force and its fine crews. Explore the universe of the Curai’Nal where a brand-new captain must win over her crew while saving millions of lives on a besieged colony star systems away.  For an outer space epic, check out A Little Piece of Home, with its planet-sized ship sailing the cosmos thousands of years in the future. 

Cats, warriors, ghosts, royalty, aliens, pirates, and modern millionaires (and one trillionaire) abound. For all of D. J.’s titles under all of her pen names in all of her genres, from novels to flash fiction, visit Bluetrix Books to see them all.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2020 by Ligonier Valley Writers